Capo

By The Inadvertent Gardener

April 30, 2009

Category: Arts

Leave a Comment »

{120} Capo, originally uploaded by The Inadvertent Gardener.

Got in one last ridiculously early morning rehearsal session today for my guitar-and-vocals performance tomorrow night. My friends Susan and Don are getting married Saturday, and they’re having a Friday night dinner complete with talent show. I told them if they could find me an East Coast guitar so I didn’t have to fly with mine, I’d sing and play them a song. Of course, and here’s the fun part…while I have plenty of public singing experience, I have never actually played guitar in public for anyone in my life. The song’s not at all complicated, but I’m terrified of missing the D- to A minor-chord transition.

Leave a Reply

